Our Team


Tara Nargang – Provincial Director 

Tara’s 35 years of community work has taken her throughout traditional and ancestral territories in BC, such as Secwepemc, Syilx, Squamish, Musqueam and Tsleil Wautauth and across the water in the Philippines, Hungary, and Guyana. These rich community experiences have led Tara back to Victoria, the unceded territory of the Lekwungen People where she has settled for the past 23 years. As the Provincial Director of FRP-BC, she brings FRP front-line experience working in programs such as pre/post-natal, New Canadian programming, pilot projects for youth and mental health, and family outreach, to name a few. She is inspired by the concrete results that happen in collaborative work and is thrilled to be a part of the bigger picture lens: supporting FRPs through capacity building and working with partners to strengthen the important work our sector does within communities.

Email: provincialdirector@frpbc.ca

Delanie Austin – Engagement Lead

Delanie is a white settler currently living, learning on, and benefitting from unceded xʷməθkʷəy̓əm, Sḵwx̱wú7mesh, and səlilwətaɬ territories. They are a passionate community facilitator, educator, and aspiring social changemaker who strives to centre reciprocal relationships, critical self-reflection, and ongoing curiosity throughout their work. Delanie brings experience in justice-oriented community work across the realms of education, food (in)security, and climate action to their work with FRP-BC. As our former Provincial Food Justice Coordinator, Delanie deeply valued and enjoyed connecting with and learning from our extensive network of members and partners. As our new Engagement Lead, they are excited to continue supporting and uplifting the work of our members, as well as the early years sector more broadly.

Email: engagement@frpbc.ca

Lisa Small – Administrative Support Coordinator

Lisa is a white settler currently living and learning on lək̓ʷəŋən Territory. She is a passionate community organizer with a profound interest and commitment to food security and food justice initiatives. She was the Programs Coordinator for Capital Region Food and Agriculture Initiatives Roundtable (CRFAIR), where she developed and coordinated Growing Together, a collaborative initiative creating tools and resources to help people grow food. She also advised the City of Victoria in the creation of the award-winning Get Growing, Victoria! Program, which has distributed 100,000 free seedlings within the community each year since 2020. In addition to her role at FRP-BC, she is the Coordinator of the Yates Street Community Garden, in downtown Victoria, where she is passionate about educating and supporting others in growing food. Always an avid learner, she is committed to helping to foster greater community resilience and equity.

Email: admin@frpbc.ca

Michelle Dzbik – Project Coordinator – Standards of Practice (Contractor)

Michelle has spent numerous years in service to different communities, driven by a passion for building relationships founded on trust, respect, and inclusion. With plenty of experience living and volunteering abroad, she has a particular interest in cultivating understanding and forging connections between a diversity of people. Formerly serving as the Provincial Coordinator at FRP-BC (2019-2021), Michelle is pleased to continue supporting FRPs remotely from the traditional unceded territory of the Kanien’kehà:ka Nation in Tiohtiá:ke while pursuing a B.A. in Human Relations and Psychology at Concordia University.

As she continues her academic journey and collaboration with FRP-BC, Michelle remains dedicated to advancing the principles of community development and promoting the well-being of individuals and communities alike. She is particularly passionate about sexual and reproductive health and rights, as well as labour and housing rights, and currently volunteers and works in these fields in addition to her work at FRP-BC. 

In her spare time, Michelle can be found on stage performing improv, dancing salsa and bachata, or coaxing cats in the neighborhood to let her pet them.

Email: michelle.frpbc@gmail.com

Board of Directors

Sangeeta Bhonsale – Chair

Manager, Family Support Services at Burnaby Family Life

#102 – 2101 Holdom Ave.,
Burnaby, BC, V5B 0A4
Email: sbhonsale@burnabyfamilylife.org
Ph: 604-659-2205

Heather Joe – Vice Chair

Intake Coordinator Sundrops Centre for Child Development – Clements Centre

5856 Clements St.,
Duncan, BC, V9L 3W3
Email: hjoe@clementscentre.org
Ph: 250-746-4135

Tim Gibson – Treasurer

Executive Director at Shuswap Children’s Association

240 Shuswap St. NE.,
Salmon Arm, BC, V1E 1H7
Email: tgibson@shuswapchildrens.ca
Ph: 778-824-0448

Dana Osiowy – Secretary

Executive Director at New Westminster Family Place

112-960 Quayside Dr., New Westminster, BC, V3M 6G2
Email: dana@newwestfamilies.ca
Ph: 604-520-3666

LeDonna Bussineau – Member

Coordinator at Lhtako Family Centre

1515 Arbutus Rd., Quesnel, BC, V2J 5H8
Email: ledonna@lhtako.com
Ph: 250-747-2900

Chantille Viaud – Member at Large

Executive Director at Fernwood Neighbourhood Resource Group

1240 Gladstone Avenue, Victoria, BC, V8T 1G6
Email: chantille@fernwoodnrg.ca
Ph: 250-381-1552

We are currently accepting applications for board members. Please email Sangeeta Bhonsale at sbhonsale@burnabyfamilylife.org to apply.