Catalyst of Change Awards

We are so proud to award outstanding Family Resource Programs and individuals, working tirelessly towards supporting healthy families and healthy communites in BC.

The two award categories - Catalysts of Change and Legacy Awards - focus on the impact our member organizations or individuals have in their communities. These individuals and organizations demonstrate a compassionate care model. 

Catalyst of Change


Carol Chu – Marpole Oakridge Family Place

Carmen Contreras – Mount Pleasant Neighbourhood House

Jane Hughes – Comox Valley Family Services Association

Jennifer Scott – The Bridge Youth and Family Services

Tania Rempel – Abbotsford Community Services

Christie Deteves – Houston Link to Learning


Debbie Fletcher – Chilliwack Community Services.

Charlene Belleau – Esketemc First Nation. 

Gwen Noble – Community Connections Society of Southeast BC.

Sidney Bosel – South Vancouver Family Place

Marianne Brophy – Family Services of the North Shore

Mary Johnston – Eastside Family Place. 


Sharon Babu – South Vancouver Family Place

Shannon Wilson – Ladysmith Resources Centre Association

Claudia Winter – Powell River Family Place

Lana Hergott – Chilliwack Community Services

Carole Nicholson – Pender Island Child Care Society

Brenda Wilson – Carrier Sekani Family Services

Leda Leander – Individual Services Society


Diane Ash – West Side Family Place

Pam Auffray – Chilliwack Community Services

Elizabeth Barbeau – FRP-BC Contractor

Maclynne Bourquin – Hope Community Services

Carol Dorn – Chilliwack Community Services

Diana Ellis – FRP-BC Contractor

Jeannie Fike – Burnaby Family Life Institute

Donn Gannon – FRP-BC Contractor

Mimi Hudson – Family Services of the North Shore

Beth Hutchinson – Parent / Child Mother Goose

Fran Jones – North Shore Community Resources

Lynnene Lewis – Kootenay Family Place

Sheila McFadzean – SHARE Family & Community Services

Katherine McIntyre – Options Community Services

Jacqueline Neligan – Ladysmith Family & Friends

Karen Norman – Options Community Services

Ewa Paciorek – Mount Pleasant Family Centre

Penny Peterson – Abbotsford Community Services

Patrice Pollack – Sunshine Coast Community Services

Flora Purcell – Mount Pleasant Family Centre

Elizabeth Quong – UVIC Family Centre

Marjorie Staal – New Westminster Family Place

Maike Lammel – Ladysmith Resource Centre Association

Margaret Leitner – Powell River Employment Program

Heidi Trautmann – Agassiz-Harrison Community Services

Jean Woodcock – Mount Pleasant Family Centre


Legacy Awards Recipients

Year Recipients

New Westminster Family Place Society
Chilliwack Community Services


Family Services of the North Shore
Marpole-Oakridge Family Place Society


Collingwood Neighborhood House
Ladysmith Family & Friends


Mount Pleasant Family Centre
Share Community Services


Bowen Island Family Place
Sooke Family Place


Richmond Family Place
Boys/Girls Clubs (Richmond/Delta)


Powell River Family Place
Family Serices of the North Shore


Agassiz Family Place
Okanagan Family Resource Centre